Went to vote this morning

Anything and Everything dealing with Political issues.
rug357

Went to vote this morning

Post by rug357 »

Went to vote this morning.
Ballet was 5 pages long...double sided on 4 so total of 9 pages. I studied the ballet for past couple days so I knew exactly how I was going to vote but still took 10 minutes just to mark the ballet so in-and-out in 15 minutes. No hiccups and everything went smooth. There were not that many people voting this morning. My wife will go tomorrow morning.
Go vote early if possible as election day is going to be hectic and probably will have long lines.
You may not be of my flesh and blood, but you are of my heart and soul.

Do not mistaken my kindness for weakness.
Bmup

Post by Bmup »

Morning is the time to go. We waited until afternoon & the line to get in was like 30 min. Like you, I went over all the items & amendments etc. & made my choices ahead of time. There were so many that I made a Note on my iPhone for each so I didn't even have to read which was which on the ballot - just the number. (I don't think they let you bring the Sample Ballot in with you) Went pretty quick once we got inside.
"Biden/Fetterman 2024 - It's a No Brainer!"

"No society ever thrived because it had a large group of parasites living off those who produce." - Dr. Thomas Sowell
OSD

Post by OSD »

This was discussed in another thread. They can't stop you from bring a sample ballot in with you when you vote.

Polling Place Procedures Manual
Section II. The Polling Place
Sub Section F. Voters

Voters may bring in pre‐marked sample ballots or campaign literature for their personal use.
They may not use these for campaigning purposes.

Yes, you can bring in a filled out sample ballot. If they tell you no, refer them to this.
Jim
Arkhangel5

Post by Arkhangel5 »

I went also this morning. In and out less than 15 min. Was not packed, but was steady, maybe 50% while I was in.

SY
Skoll

Post by Skoll »